Saint Gilles Croix de Vie

The seaside resort “coup de coeur” of Saint Gilles Croix de Vie with the plurality of its landscapes composed of fine sandy beaches along the dunes, rocky coasts always bordered by the Atlantic Ocean. Its rocky coastline will seduce you with its remarkable points: the Cinq Pineaux, isolated rocks at the entrance of Sion-sur-l’Océan and the Trou du Diable and its striking water and foam jets.

Saint Gilles Croix de Vie : a seaside resort to discover from the campsite

view of saint-gilles-croix-de-vie

Port la Vie, the marina of St Gilles Croix de Vie will seduce you; what could be more pleasant than to stroll along its quays… an invitation to travel!

The fishing port, the first sardine port of the Atlantic coast, whose reputation is well known, will seduce you. Extend your visit to the fishermen’s quarter by visiting the Fisherman’s House, a testimony to the maritime life of the seaside town.

The Saint Croix church on the right bank, the big lighthouse, the Josephine tower and the pedestrian street with its numerous shops. This one will lead you to the left bank that you will reach by the Concorde Bridge. This brings you to the Quai Garcie-Ferrande, ideal for a walk or a bike ride. Go up to the church of St Gilles through the alleys. Go along the quay and finish on one side by the large beach and its embankment with colorful cabins or on the other side by a walk along the Vie, the river that separates the resort in 2 parts.

aerial view Boisvinet beach Saint Gilles Croix de Vie

The markets of Saint Gilles Croix de Vie :

Many local markets are held during the week, they will allow you to discover the specialties of the Vendée and the many local producers – ask at the campsite.

Evenings:

Saint Gilles Croix de Vie offers cinema, bowling, casino, bars, restaurants, theater… a wide range of activities to prolong your visit

Water sports activities:

Numerous nautical activities also possible, surfing, sailing… More information on the page ” nautical activities “.

From the harbor, boarding for theisland of Yeu

Useful info

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies.

En savoir plus

Saint Gilles Croix de Vie

La station balnéaire « coup de cœur » de Saint Gilles Croix de Vie avec la pluralité de ses paysages composés de plages de sable fin le long des dunes, de côtes rocheuses découpées toujours bordée par l’océan atlantique. Sa côte rocheuse vous séduira avec ses points remarquables : les Cinq Pineaux, rochers isolée à l’entrée de Sion-sur-l’Océan et le Trou du Diable et ses jets d’eau et d’écume saisissants.

Saint Gilles Croix de Vie : une station balnéaire à découvrir au départ du camping

vue de saint-gilles-croix-de-vie

Port la Vie, le port de plaisance de St Gilles Croix de Vie saura vous séduire ; quoi de plus agréable que de déambuler sur ses quais… une invitation au voyage !

Le port de pêche, premier port sardinier de la façade atlantique dont la renommée n’est plus à faire vous séduira. Prolongez votre visite par le quartier des pêcheurs la visite la Maison du Pêcheur, témoignage de la vie maritime de la cité balnéaire.

L’église Saint Croix sur la rive droite, le grand phare, la tour Joséphine et l’incontournable rue piétonne et ses très nombreux commerces. Celle-ci vous mènera à la rive gauche que vous atteindrez par le Pont de la Concorde. Vous arrivez ainsi sur le Quai Garcie-Ferrande idéal pour une promenade à pied ou à vélo. Remontez vers l’église de St Gilles à travers les ruelles. Longez le quai et finissez d’un côté par la grande plage et son remblai aux cabines colorées ou de l’autre côté par une promenade le long de la Vie, la rivière qui sépare la station en 2 parties.

vue aérien plage de Boisvinet Saint Gilles Croix de Vie

Les marchés de Saint Gilles Croix de Vie :

De nombreux marchés locaux se tiennent en semaine, ils vous permettront de découvrir les spécialités vendéennes et les nombreux producteurs locaux – renseignez-vous au camping.

Les soirées :

Saint Gilles Croix de Vie vous propose cinéma, bowling, casino, bars, restaurants, salle de spectacle… tout un choix d’animations pour prolonger la visite

Les activités nautiques :

Nombreuses activités nautiques aussi possible, surf, voile… + de renseignements sur la page « activités nautiques »

Du port, embarquement pour l’île d’Yeu

Infos pratiques

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies.

En savoir plus